Faculty Directory

(Alphabetical by last name)
See also: Faculty Research Areas

Baron Chanda
Baron Chanda, PhD
Associate Professor
chanda@wisc.edu
Molecular mechanisms that underlie gating in voltage-dependent ion channels
Ed Chapman
Edwin R. Chapman, PhD
Professor
Investigator, Howard Hughes Medical Institute
chapman@wisc.edu
Molecular mechanisms that underlie neuronal exocytosis
Bill Chiu
Bill Chiu, PhD
Professor
schiu1@wisc.edu
Mitochondria in Neurodegenerative Diseases
Cynthia Czajkowski
Cynthia Czajkowski, PhD
Vilas Distinguished Professor
cmczajko@wisc.edu
Structure/function relationship in neurotransmitter receptors
June Dahl
June Dahl, PhD
Professor Emeritus
jldahl@wisc.edu
Promoting educational and policy changes to improve the practice of pain management
Erik Dent
Erik Dent, PhD
Associate Professor
ewdent@wisc.edu
Cytoskeletal Dynamics in Neuronal Morphogenesis
Miles Epstein
Miles Epstein, PhD
Professor Emeritus
mepstein@wisc.edu
Regulation of Neuronal Differentiation and Neurotransmitter Phenotype
Robert Fettiplace
Robert Fettiplace, PhD
Steenbock Professor of Neural and Behavioral Sciences
fettiplace@wisc.edu
Mechanisms of mechanotransduction and frequency tuning in auditory hair cells
Tim Gomez
Timothy Gomez, PhD
Professor
tmgomez@wisc.edu
Molecular mechanisms that regulate growth cone motility and guidance
Yevgenya Grinblat
Yevgenya Grinblat, PhD
Associate Professor
ygrinblat@wisc.edu
Patterning and morphogenesis of the neural tube in zebrafish
Mary Halloran
Mary Halloran, PhD
Professor
mchalloran@wisc.edu
Mechanisms of Axon Guidance in Zebrafish
Xin Huang
Xin Huang, PhD
Associate Professor
xin.huang@wisc.edu
Neural basis of vision and visually guided behavior
Zhen Huang
Zhen Huang, PhD
Associate Professor
z.huang@neurology.wisc.edu
Molecular mechanisms that regulate neuronal migration, laminar assembly, and vascular patterning in the cerebral cortex
Meyer Jackson
Meyer Jackson, PhD
K.C. Cole Professor of Physiology
mbjackso@wisc.edu
Studies of synaptic mechanisms at the molecular, cellular, and circuit levels
Matt Jones
Matt Jones, PhD
Associate Professor
mathewjones@wisc.edu
Mechanisms of inhibitory synaptic transmission
Kate Kalil
Katherine Kalil, PhD
Professor
kakalil@wisc.edu
Growth and Guidance of Axons in the Mammalian Central Nervous System
Jon Levine
Jon Levine, PhD
Professor
Director, Wisconsin National Primate Research Center
levine@primate.wisc.edu
Neuroendocrine regulation of reproduction and metabolism, steroid hormone actions on brain and behavior
Peter Lipton
Peter Lipton, PhD
Professor
plipton@wisc.edu
Neurochemistry of synaptic transmission in brain slices
Xuelin Lou
Xuelin Lou, PhD
Assistant Professor
xlou3@wisc.edu
Synapses and Neural Circuits
Darcie Moore
Darcie L. Moore, PhD
Assistant Professor
darcie.moore@wisc.edu
Neural stem cells and aging
Donata Oertel
Donata Oertel, PhD
Professor
Mary Herman and Lucien Rubinstein Distinguished Chair of Neuroscience
doertel@wisc.edu
Cellular basis for the processing of acoustic information in the mammalian cochlear nuclei
Luis Populin
Luis Populin, PhD
Associate Professor
lpopulin@wisc.edu
Sensorimotor Integration
Gail Robertson
Gail Robertson, PhD
Professor
garobert@wisc.edu
Molecular mechanisms of ion channel function
Avtar Roopra
Avtar Roopra, PhD
Associate Professor
asroopra@wisc.edu
Epigenetic mechanisms behind transcriptional regulation and chromatin structure in mammals
Ari Rosenberg
Ari Rosenberg, PhD
Assistant Professor
ari.rosenberg@wisc.edu
Neural computations underlying 3D vision, multisensory integration, and the neural basis of autism
Subhojit Roy
Subhojit Roy, MD, PhD
Professor
roy27@wisc.edu
Cell Biology of neuronal trafficking in physiology and neurodegenerative diseases.
Arnold Ruoho
Arnold Ruoho, PhD
Professor Emeritus
aeruoho@wisc.edu
Molecular mechanisms which underlie neurotransmitter release and receptor activation
Philip Smith
Philip Smith, PhD
Professor
phsmith@wisc.edu
Anatomy and physiology of the auditory central nervous system
Dan Uhlrich
Daniel Uhlrich, PhD
Professor
duhlrich@wisc.edu
Neural Modulation of Visual Signals in the Thalamus; Photosensitive Epilepsy
Tom Yin
Tom Yin, PhD
Professor
tcyin@wisc.edu
Neural mechanisms of sound localization
Su-Chun Zhang
Su-Chun Zhang, MD, PhD
Steenbock Professor of Behavioral and Neural Sciences
zhang@waisman.wisc.edu
Human Stem Cells and Neural Regeneration
Xinyu Zhao
Xinyu Zhao, PhD
Professor
xinyu.zhao@wisc.edu
Transcriptional and post-transcriptional mechanisms regulating neural stem cells and brain development
Lea Ziskind-Conhaim
Lea Ziskind-Conhaim, PhD
Professor
lziskind@wisc.edu
Mechanisms of rhythm generation in locomotor-related interneurons in the mammalian spinal cord

Back to Neuroscience Home